What are collaborators and what are their levels of access to your project?

What are collaborators?

Collaborators are people you can invite to help with managing or viewing your monitoring.

So, if your instance of monitoring generate generates a lot of results for you to take care of, you can add emails of other people onto the tool and invite them to support your project.

To do that, go to Settings > Collaborators > Add Collaborator, enter the email of the invited party and the level of access they are to have on Scup.

 

 

And that's it!

An email will be sent, and upon logging in or registering (for people who don't have a Scup account), this collaborator will be ready to view and help with your project. 

What is level of authorization?

The level of authorization specifies what each collaborator can do on the project. With it, you have greater control over your monitoring, identifying the actions taken by each individual collaborator and defining specific jobs.

Example:  One of my monitoring collaborators can't delete their own posts on Twitter using this tool. Why?

- This happens when your collaborator's level of authorization is set to Publisher.. Only those with a level of authorization of a Moderator or higher can delete posts.

Important: All collaborators with an authorization level higher than Classifier may be granted authorization to reply to and automatically receive service tickets. So what does this mean, essentially?

You will be able to invite a collaborator and give them the authorization level of Classifier. From this point on, you'll be able to choose whether this collaborator will have authorization to reply via Scup and whether they'll be able to receive tickets automatically or not.

 According to the example above, the collaborator is being asked with permission level Classifier, but can answer mentions and tickets besides being an attendant who will receive tickets automatically if there is a rule for it.

 

The Scup authorization levels are details as follows:

Visitor:  does not have access to configurations and can only view mentions, reports, and posts from monitoring; not authorized to change anything;

Classifier:  has the same authorizations as Visitors, in addition to being able to classify sentiments (positive, neutral, or negative) of the mentions collected and open service tickets;

Publisher:  has the same authorizations as Classifiers, in addition to publishing and interacting with users and being able to open service tickets. Depending on the configuration of the registered account, it might be necessary for the post to get the approval of Administrators or Managers;

Moderator:  has the same authorizations as the Publisher, but can also approve pending posts, and their posts don't require approval;

Manager: this profile has the same authorizations as that of a Moderator, in addition to being able to remove mentions, export, and manage tags and rules. Can also manage tickets on the Tickets tab;

Administrator: this profile has the same authorizations as that of Managers and can also guide collaborators and control searches, accounts, and tickets.

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments